Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory



AEED logo

The Atmospheric, Earth, & Energy Division is a team of collaborative and innovative people who work to make the world safer, the environment cleaner, and our energy resources more sustainable.

Explore this page to learn more about the people who make up our team.

To learn about the division’s mission and research focus, visit the Atmospheric, Earth, & Energy Science webpage.

no profile picture

Deanna Agosta

Service Operations Specialist

agosta2@llnl.gov

+19254225821

Ana Aguiar Moya

Ana Aguiar Moya

Staff Scientist

aguiarmoya1@llnl.gov

+19254223722

read Ana’s bio

Min-Seop Ahn

Min-Seop Ahn

Postdoctoral Researcher

ahn6@llnl.gov

read Min-Seop’s bio

Roger Aines

Roger Aines

Senior Scientist

aines1@llnl.gov

+19254237184

read Roger’s bio

Gemma J. Anderson

Gemma J. Anderson

Staff Scientist

anderson276@llnl.gov

+19254245261

read Gemma J.’s bio

Robert Arthur

Robert Arthur

Staff Scientist

arthur7@llnl.gov

+19254222481

read Robert’s bio

no profile picture

Allison Bagley

Staff Scientist

bagley4@llnl.gov

Ryan M. Berry

Ryan M. Berry

Staff Scientist

berry27@llnl.gov

+19254242619

no profile picture

Hassan Beydoun

Staff Scientist

beydoun1@llnl.gov

+19254242075

Peter Bogenschutz

Peter Bogenschutz

Staff Scientist

bogenschutz1@llnl.gov

+19254220551

read Peter’s bio

Celine Bonfils

Celine Bonfils

Staff Scientist

bonfils2@llnl.gov

+19254239923

read Celine’s bio

no profile picture

Taylor Broek

Staff Scientist

broek1@llnl.gov

+19254229895

no profile picture

Tom Brown

Deputy Division Leader, Operations

brown92@llnl.gov

+19254238507

Bruce Buchholz

Bruce Buchholz

Staff Scientist

buchholz2@llnl.gov

+19254221739

read Bruce’s bio

tom Buscheck

Tom Buscheck

Staff Scientist

buscheck1@llnl.gov

+19254239390

Peter Caldwell

Peter Caldwell

Deputy Group Leader, Cloud Processes Research & Modeling

caldwell19@llnl.gov

+19254224197

read Peter’s bio

Philip Cameron-smith

Philip Cameron-smith

Group Leader, Climate Modeling and Analysis

cameronsmith1@llnl.gov

+19254236634

Susan Carroll

Susan Carroll

Deputy Division Leader, Science & Technology

carroll6@llnl.gov

+19254235694

read Susan’s bio

Nicola Castelletto

Nicola Castelletto

Staff Scientist

castelletto1@llnl.gov

+19254233994

no profile picture

Brian Chandler

Staff Scientist

chandler26@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Andrea Chiang

Staff Scientist

chiang4@llnl.gov

+19254236232

read Andrea’s bio

Matteo Cusini

Matteo Cusini

Postdoctoral Researcher

cusini1@llnl.gov

+19254223912

read Matteo’s bio

no profile picture

Julia De Toledo Camargo

Staff Scientist

detoledocama1@llnl.gov

+19254226480

no profile picture

Liza Diaz Isaac

Staff Scientist

diazisaac1@llnl.gov

+19254234733

no profile picture

Michael Dillon

Staff Scientist

dillon7@llnl.gov

+19254226180

Aaron Donahue

Aaron Donahue

Staff Scientist

donahue5@llnl.gov

+19254232572

read Aaron’s bio

Corinne Dorais

Corinne Dorais

Postdoctoral Researcher

dorais1@llnl.gov

+19254234537

read Corinne’s bio

no profile picture

Michelle Dunn

Staff Scientist

dunn30@llnl.gov

+19254243685

Paul Durack

Paul Durack

Staff Scientist

durack1@llnl.gov

+19254225208

read Paul’s bio

no profile picture

Thomas Ehrmann

Staff Scientist

ehrmann2@llnl.gov

+19254234027

no profile picture

Souheil Ezzedine

Staff Scientist

ezzedine1@llnl.gov

+19254220565

no profile picture

Benjamin Fiesel

Staff Scientist

fiesel1@llnl.gov

Kari Finstad

Kari Finstad

Staff Scientist

finstad1@llnl.gov

+19254221975

read Kari’s bio

no profile picture

Sean Ford

Staff Scientist

ford17@llnl.gov

+19254246998

read Sean’s bio

Pengcheng Fu

Pengcheng Fu

AEED Postdoc Program Leader

fu4@llnl.gov

+19254223579

read Pengcheng’s bio

Wei Fu

Wei Fu

Postdoctoral Researcher

fu8@llnl.gov

+19254226490

no profile picture

Lee Glascoe

Staff Scientist

glascoe1@llnl.gov

+19254232922

no profile picture

Peter Gleckler

Staff Scientist

gleckler1@llnl.gov

+19254227631

Rengin Gok

Rengin Gok

Staff Scientist

gok1@llnl.gov

+19254231563

read Rengin’s bio

Chris Golaz

Chris Golaz

Staff Scientist

golaz1@llnl.gov

+19254236912

read Chris’s bio

Peter Goldstein

Peter Goldstein

Staff Scientist

goldstein1@llnl.gov

+19254231231

no profile picture

Akshay Gowardhan

Staff Scientist

gowardhan1@llnl.gov

+19254235515

no profile picture

Nipun Gunawardena

Postdoctoral Researcher

gunawardena1@llnl.gov

+19254232144

no profile picture

Terry Hamilton

Staff Scientist

hamilton18@llnl.gov

+19254226621

no profile picture

Walter Hannah

Staff Scientist

hannah6@llnl.gov

+19254242241

no profile picture

Yue Hao

Staff Scientist

hao1@llnl.gov

+19254229657

no profile picture

Alexandra Hedgpeth

Staff Scientist

hedgpeth1@llnl.gov

+19254239913

Eric Herbold

Eric Herbold

Staff Scientist

herbold1@llnl.gov

+19254221659

Alan Hidy

Alan Hidy

Staff Scientist

hidy3@llnl.gov

+19254238877

read Alan’s bio

no profile picture

Steve Homann

Staff Scientist

homann1@llnl.gov

+19254234962

Michael Homel

Michael Homel

Staff Scientist

homel1@llnl.gov

+19254238563

Jixiang Huang

Jixiang Huang

Staff Scientist

huang40@llnl.gov

+19254246246

Gene Ichinose

Gene Ichinose

Staff Scientist

ichinose1@llnl.gov

+19254238489

read Gene’s bio

Jaisree Iyer

Jaisree Iyer

Staff Scientist

iyer5@llnl.gov

+19254221756

read Jaisree’s bio

no profile picture

Shabnam Jandaghi Semnani

Staff Scientist

jandaghisemn1@llnl.gov

+19254226345

Angela Jefferson

Angela Jefferson

Service Operations Specialist

jefferson9@llnl.gov

+19254225932

no profile picture

Jun Jiang

Staff Scientist

jiang12@llnl.gov

+19254244296

no profile picture

Tao Jin

Postdoctoral Researcher

jin10@llnl.gov

+19254236366

Jacqueline Jolley

Jacqueline Jolley

Administrative Support

jolley5@llnl.gov

+19254228663

no profile picture

Ed Jones

Staff Scientist

jones37@llnl.gov

+19254228259

Isaac Ju

Isaac Ju

Post-College Appointee

ju1@llnl.gov

+19254232563

read Isaac’s bio

no profile picture

Jingu Kang

Postdoctoral Researcher

kang12@llnl.gov

+19254230316

no profile picture

Steven Kehl

Staff Scientist

kehl1@llnl.gov

+19254223876

Keehoon Kim

Keehoon Kim

Geophysicist

kim84@llnl.gov

+19254226800

read Keehoon’s bio

Stephen Klein

Stephen Klein

Staff Scientist

klein21@llnl.gov

+19254239777

read Stephen’s bio

Kayla Kroll

Kayla Kroll

Research Scientist; Seismology Deputy Group Leader

kroll5@llnl.gov

+19254236454

read Kayla’s bio

no profile picture

William Lassman

Postdoctoral Researcher

lassman1@llnl.gov

Jiwoo Lee

Jiwoo Lee

Staff Scientist

lee1043@llnl.gov

+19254220932

read Jiwoo’s bio

Jungmin Lee

Jungmin Lee

Staff Scientist

lee1046@llnl.gov

+19254243738

read Jungmin’s bio

Hsiang-He Lee

Hsiang-He Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher

lee1061@llnl.gov

+19254236736

read Hsiang-He’s bio

no profile picture

Ben Liu

Staff scientist

liu15@llnl.gov

+19254221559

no profile picture

Donald Lucas

Staff Scientist

lucas26@llnl.gov

+19254221463

Hsi-Yen Ma

Hsi-Yen Ma

Staff Scientist

ma21@llnl.gov

+19254225958

read Hsi-Yen’s bio

no profile picture

Emily Maher

Staff Scientist

maher6@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Maxwell Marple

Postdoctoral Researcher

marple1@llnl.gov

+19254228038

Harris Mason

Harris Mason

Staff Scientist

mason42@llnl.gov

+19254231041

read Harris’s bio

Eric Matzel

Eric Matzel

Staff Scientist

matzel1@llnl.gov

+19254220772

read Eric’s bio

Daniel Mccartt

Daniel Mccartt

Staff Scientist

mccartt1@llnl.gov

+19254227614

read Daniel’s bio

Karis Mcfarlane

Karis Mcfarlane

Staff Scientist

mcfarlane3@llnl.gov

+19254236285

read Karis’s bio

no profile picture

Dana L. McGuffin

Postdoctoral Researcher

mcguffin1@llnl.gov

Robert Mellors

Robert Mellors

Seismologist

mellors1@llnl.gov

+19254230578

read Robert’s bio

Jeffrey Mirocha

Jeffrey Mirocha

Staff Scientist

mirocha2@llnl.gov

+19254224627

Christina Morency

Christina Morency

Staff Scientist

morency1@llnl.gov

+19254221686

read Christina’s bio

Joe Morris

Joe Morris

Staff Scientist

morris50@llnl.gov

+19254242263

no profile picture

Saptarshi Mukherjee

Staff Scientist

mukherjee5@llnl.gov

+19254220473

Stephen Myers

Stephen Myers

Staff Scientist

myers30@llnl.gov

+19254234988

read Stephen’s bio

Timothy Myers

Timothy Myers

Postdoctoral Researcher

myers74@llnl.gov

+19254223728

read Timothy’s bio

Ted Ognibene

Ted Ognibene

Group Leader, Center for Mass Spectrometry

ognibene1@llnl.gov

+19254246266

read Ted’s bio

Jessica Osuna

Jessica Osuna

Group Leader, Atmospheric Science Research and Applications

osuna2@llnl.gov

+19254232179

read Jessica’s bio

no profile picture

Baoxiang Pan

Staff Scientist

pan11@llnl.gov

+19254245764

no profile picture

Shril Panchigar

Staff Scientist

panchigar1@llnl.gov

+19254245992

Michael Pasyanos

Michael Pasyanos

Group Leader, Seismology

pasyanos1@llnl.gov

+19254236835

read Michael’s bio

no profile picture

George Peridas

Staff Scientist

peridas1@llnl.gov

+19254223763

Arben Pitarka

Arben Pitarka

Seismologist

pitarka1@llnl.gov

+19254243010

read Arben’s bio

no profile picture

Brenda Pobanz

Staff Scientist

pobanz2@llnl.gov

+19254221823

Stephen Po-Chedley

Stephen Po-Chedley

Postdoctoral Researcher

pochedley1@llnl.gov

+19254223421

read Stephen’s bio

Moira Pyle

Moira Pyle

Staff Scientist

pyle4@llnl.gov

+19254233820

read Moira’s bio

no profile picture

Yi Qin

Postdoctoral Researcher

qin4@llnl.gov

+19254237007

Hongchen Qin

Hongchen Qin

Postdoctoral Researcher

qin5@llnl.gov

+19254243922

read Hongchen’s bio

no profile picture

David Quint

Staff Scientist

quint2@llnl.gov

+19254223245

Donna Raziano

Donna Raziano

Office Manager

raziano1@llnl.gov

+19254228517

no profile picture

Tanya Reshel

Staff Scientist

reshel3@llnl.gov

+19254229015

Kevins Rhino

Kevins Rhino

Postdoctoral Researcher

rhino1@llnl.gov

+19254226837

read Kevins’s bio

no profile picture

Rebecca Rodd

Staff Scientist

rodd2@llnl.gov

+19254243615

artie Rodgers

artie Rodgers

Staff Scientist

rodgers7@llnl.gov

+19254235018

read artie’s bio

Pratanu Roy

Pratanu Roy

Staff Scientist

roy23@llnl.gov

+19254235917

read Pratanu’s bio

no profile picture

Miles Rubin

Staff Scientist

rubin2@llnl.gov

+19254232225

Ben Santer

Ben Santer

Staff Scientist

santer1@llnl.gov

read Ben’s bio

no profile picture

Briana Schmidt

Staff Scientist

schmidt45@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Callen Schwefler

Staff Scientist

schwefler1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Randy Settgast

Staff Scientist

settgast1@llnl.gov

+19254243057

Christopher Sherman

Christopher Sherman

Staff Scientist

sherman27@llnl.gov

+19254237856

read Christopher’s bio

Nathan Simmons

Nathan Simmons

Staff Scientist

simmons27@llnl.gov

+19254222473

read Nathan’s bio

A.J. Simon

A.J. Simon

Group Leader, Energy

simon19@llnl.gov

+19254229862

read A.J.’s bio

no profile picture

Megan Smith

Deputy Group Leader, Subsurface Transport Group

smith447@llnl.gov

+19254237970

read Megan’s bio

Nanette Sorensen

Nanette Sorensen

Administrator

sorensen5@llnl.gov

+19254229670

Brytni Soto

Brytni Soto

Division Administrator

soto30@llnl.gov

+19254224238

Joshuah K Stolaroff

Joshuah K Stolaroff

Staff Scientist

stolaroff1@llnl.gov

+19254220957

no profile picture

Yunwei Sun

Staff Scientist

sun4@llnl.gov

+19254221587

Qi Tang

Qi Tang

Staff Scientist

tang30@llnl.gov

+19254233514

read Qi’s bio

Hewei Tang

Hewei Tang

Postdoctoral Researcher

tang39@llnl.gov

+19254220713

read Hewei’s bio

Cheng Tao

Cheng Tao

Staff Scientist

tao4@llnl.gov

+19254242698

read Cheng’s bio

Karl Taylor

Karl Taylor

Staff Scientist

taylor13@llnl.gov

+19254233623

read Karl’s bio

Dennise Templeton

Dennise Templeton

Staff Scientist

templeton4@llnl.gov

+19254222021

read Dennise’s bio

no profile picture

Ryutaro Terai

Staff Scientist

terai1@llnl.gov

+19254237972

no profile picture

Jaleesa Thomas

Administrative Support

thomas258@llnl.gov

+19254230218

no profile picture

Yang Tian

Staff Scientist

tian4@llnl.gov

+19254237912

Jingjing Tian

Jingjing Tian

Postdoctoral Researcher

tian5@llnl.gov

+19254237421

read Jingjing’s bio

Andy Tompson

Andy Tompson

Hydrologist

tompson1@llnl.gov

+19254226348

read Andy’s bio

no profile picture

Scott Tumey

Deputy Group Leader, Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry

tumey2@llnl.gov

+19254239012

Irene Tunno

Irene Tunno

Staff Scientist

tunno1@llnl.gov

+19254227378

read Irene’s bio

no profile picture

Rhiannon Vieceli

Staff Scientist

vieceli1@llnl.gov

+19254243006

no profile picture

Efrem Vitali

Staff Scientist

vitali1@llnl.gov

+19254233669

read Efrem’s bio

Phil Vogt

Phil Vogt

Staff Scientist

vogt4@llnl.gov

+19254220063

read Phil’s bio

no profile picture

Oleg Vorobiev

Staff Scientist

vorobiev1@llnl.gov

+19254235151

no profile picture

Benjamin Wagman

Staff Scientist

wagman1@llnl.gov

+19254244773

Jeff Wagoner

Jeff Wagoner

Staff Scientist

wagoner1@llnl.gov

+19254221374

no profile picture

Alianora Walker

Staff Scientist

walker100@llnl.gov

+19254230109

Bill Walter

Bill Walter

Staff Scientist

walter5@llnl.gov

+19254238777

read Bill’s bio

Sonia Wharton

Sonia Wharton

Deputy Group Leader

wharton4@llnl.gov

+19254229295

read Sonia’s bio

Joshua White

Joshua White

Group Leader, Subsurface Transport

white230@llnl.gov

+19254223939

read Joshua’s bio

no profile picture

Caroline Wilkins

Staff Scientist

wilkins14@llnl.gov

+19254244083

Hui Wu

Hui Wu

Staff Scientist

wu40@llnl.gov

+19254221645

read Hui’s bio

no profile picture

Zhao Wu

Postdoctoral Researcher

wu51@llnl.gov

+19254222386

Shaocheng Xie

Shaocheng Xie

Group Leader, Cloud Processes Research and Modeling

xie2@llnl.gov

+19254226023

read Shaocheng’s bio

Xianjin Yang

Xianjin Yang

Geophysicist

yang25@llnl.gov

+19254223927

read Xianjin’s bio

Mark Zelinka

Mark Zelinka

Staff Scientist

zelinka1@llnl.gov

+19254235146

read Mark’s bio

no profile picture

Yuying Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang24@llnl.gov

+19254238505

Yunyan Zhang

Yunyan Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang25@llnl.gov

+19254225778

read Yunyan’s bio

Jill Chengzhu Zhang

Jill Chengzhu Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang40@llnl.gov

+19254244573

read Jill Chengzhu’s bio

no profile picture

Nina Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang44@llnl.gov

+19254239039

Xue Zheng

Xue Zheng

Staff Scientist

zheng7@llnl.gov

+19254231028

read Xue’s bio

Susan Zimmerman

Susan Zimmerman

Staff Scientist

zimmerman17@llnl.gov

+19254228462

read Susan’s bio