Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory



AEED logo

The Atmospheric, Earth, & Energy Division is a team of collaborative and innovative people who work to make the world safer, the environment cleaner, and our energy resources more sustainable.

Explore this page to learn more about the people who make up our team.

To learn about the division’s mission and research focus, visit the Atmospheric, Earth, & Energy Science webpage.

no profile picture

Deanna Agosta

Service Operations Specialist

agosta2@llnl.gov

Ana Aguiar Moya

Ana Aguiar Moya

Staff Scientist

aguiarmoya1@llnl.gov

read Ana’s bio

Min-Seop Ahn

Min-Seop Ahn

Postdoctoral Researcher

ahn6@llnl.gov

read Min-Seop’s bio

Roger Aines

Roger Aines

Senior Scientist

aines1@llnl.gov

read Roger’s bio

Gemma J. Anderson

Gemma J. Anderson

Staff Scientist

anderson276@llnl.gov

read Gemma J.’s bio

Robert Arthur

Robert Arthur

Staff Scientist

arthur7@llnl.gov

read Robert’s bio

no profile picture

Allison Bagley

Staff Scientist

bagley4@llnl.gov

Ryan M. Berry

Ryan M. Berry

Staff Scientist

berry27@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Hassan Beydoun

Staff Scientist

beydoun1@llnl.gov

Peter Bogenschutz

Peter Bogenschutz

Staff Scientist

bogenschutz1@llnl.gov

read Peter’s bio

Celine Bonfils

Celine Bonfils

Staff Scientist

bonfils2@llnl.gov

read Celine’s bio

no profile picture

Taylor Broek

Staff Scientist

broek1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Tom Brown

Deputy Division Leader, Operations

brown92@llnl.gov

Bruce Buchholz

Bruce Buchholz

Staff Scientist

buchholz2@llnl.gov

read Bruce’s bio

tom Buscheck

tom Buscheck

Staff Scientist

buscheck1@llnl.gov

Peter Caldwell

Peter Caldwell

Deputy Group Leader, Cloud Processes Research & Modeling

caldwell19@llnl.gov

read Peter’s bio

Philip Cameron-smith

Philip Cameron-smith

Group Leader, Climate Modeling and Analysis

cameronsmith1@llnl.gov

Susan Carroll

Susan Carroll

Staff Scientist

carroll6@llnl.gov

read Susan’s bio

Nicola Castelletto

Nicola Castelletto

Staff Scientist

castelletto1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Andrea Chiang

Staff Scientist

chiang4@llnl.gov

read Andrea’s bio

Christopher Cox

Christopher Cox

Staff Scientist

cox59@llnl.gov

read Christopher’s bio

Matteo Cusini

Matteo Cusini

Postdoctoral Researcher

cusini1@llnl.gov

read Matteo’s bio

no profile picture

Liza Diaz Isaac

Staff Scientist

diazisaac1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Michael Dillon

Staff Scientist

dillon7@llnl.gov

Aaron Donahue

Aaron Donahue

Staff Scientist

donahue5@llnl.gov

read Aaron’s bio

Corinne Dorais

Corinne Dorais

Postdoctoral Researcher

dorais1@llnl.gov

read Corinne’s bio

Paul Durack

Paul Durack

Staff Scientist

durack1@llnl.gov

read Paul’s bio

no profile picture

Craig Eastwood

Staff Scientist

eastwood2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Thomas Ehrmann

Staff Scientist

ehrmann2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Souheil Ezzedine

Staff Scientist

ezzedine1@llnl.gov

Giselle Fernandez

Giselle Fernandez

Simulation Data Scientist

fernandez48@llnl.gov

read Giselle’s bio

Kari Finstad

Kari Finstad

Staff Scientist

finstad1@llnl.gov

read Kari’s bio

no profile picture

Sean Ford

Staff Scientist

ford17@llnl.gov

read Sean’s bio

Pengcheng Fu

Pengcheng Fu

AEED Postdoc Program Leader

fu4@llnl.gov

read Pengcheng’s bio

Wei Fu

Wei Fu

Postdoctoral Researcher

fu8@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Lee Glascoe

Staff Scientist

glascoe1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Peter Gleckler

Staff Scientist

gleckler1@llnl.gov

Rengin Gok

Rengin Gok

Staff Scientist

gok1@llnl.gov

read Rengin’s bio

Chris Golaz

Chris Golaz

Staff Scientist

golaz1@llnl.gov

read Chris’s bio

Peter Goldstein

Peter Goldstein

Staff Scientist

goldstein1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Akshay Gowardhan

Staff Scientist

gowardhan1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Nipun Gunawardena

Postdoctoral Researcher

gunawardena1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Terry Hamilton

Staff Scientist

hamilton18@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Walter Hannah

Staff Scientist

hannah6@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Yue Hao

Staff Scientist

hao1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Alexandra Hedgpeth

Staff Scientist

hedgpeth1@llnl.gov

Eric Herbold

Eric Herbold

Staff Scientist

herbold1@llnl.gov

Alan Hidy

Alan Hidy

Staff Scientist

hidy3@llnl.gov

read Alan’s bio

no profile picture

Steve Homann

Staff Scientist

homann1@llnl.gov

Michael Homel

Michael Homel

Staff Scientist

homel1@llnl.gov

Jixiang Huang

Jixiang Huang

Staff Scientist

huang40@llnl.gov

Gene Ichinose

Gene Ichinose

Staff Scientist

ichinose1@llnl.gov

read Gene’s bio

Jaisree Iyer

Jaisree Iyer

Staff Scientist

iyer5@llnl.gov

read Jaisree’s bio

no profile picture

Shabnam Jandaghi Semnani

Staff Scientist

jandaghisemn1@llnl.gov

Angela Jefferson

Angela Jefferson

Service Operations Specialist

jefferson9@llnl.gov

Pankaj Jha

Pankaj Jha

Aerodynamics/Computing Researcher

jha3@llnl.gov

read Pankaj’s bio

no profile picture

Jun Jiang

Staff Scientist

jiang12@llnl.gov

Jacqueline Jolley

Jacqueline Jolley

Administrative Support

jolley5@llnl.gov

Isaac Ju

Isaac Ju

Post-College Appointee

ju1@llnl.gov

read Isaac’s bio

Keehoon Kim

Keehoon Kim

Geophysicist

kim84@llnl.gov

read Keehoon’s bio

Stephen Klein

Stephen Klein

Staff Scientist

klein21@llnl.gov

read Stephen’s bio

no profile picture

Qingkai Kong

Staff Scientist

kong11@llnl.gov

Kayla Kroll

Kayla Kroll

Research Scientist; Seismology Deputy Group Leader

kroll5@llnl.gov

read Kayla’s bio

William Lassman

William Lassman

Postdoctoral Researcher

lassman1@llnl.gov

read William’s bio

Jiwoo Lee

Jiwoo Lee

Staff Scientist

lee1043@llnl.gov

read Jiwoo’s bio

Jungmin Lee

Jungmin Lee

Staff Scientist

lee1046@llnl.gov

read Jungmin’s bio

Hsiang-He Lee

Hsiang-He Lee

Postdoctoral Researcher

lee1061@llnl.gov

read Hsiang-He’s bio

no profile picture

Ben Liu

Staff scientist

liu15@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Cody Lloyd

Postdoctoral Researcher

lloyd29@llnl.gov

read Cody’s bio

no profile picture

Donald Lucas

Staff Scientist

lucas26@llnl.gov

Hsi-Yen Ma

Hsi-Yen Ma

Staff Scientist

ma21@llnl.gov

read Hsi-Yen’s bio

no profile picture

Emily Maher

Staff Scientist

maher6@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Maxwell Marple

Postdoctoral Researcher

marple1@llnl.gov

read Maxwell’s bio

Harris Mason

Harris Mason

Staff Scientist

mason42@llnl.gov

read Harris’s bio

Eric Matzel

Eric Matzel

Staff Scientist

matzel1@llnl.gov

read Eric’s bio

Daniel Mccartt

Daniel Mccartt

Staff Scientist

mccartt1@llnl.gov

read Daniel’s bio

Karis Mcfarlane

Karis Mcfarlane

Staff Scientist

mcfarlane3@llnl.gov

read Karis’s bio

Dana McGuffin

Dana McGuffin

Postdoctoral Researcher

mcguffin1@llnl.gov

read Dana’s bio

Jeffrey Mirocha

Jeffrey Mirocha

Staff Scientist

mirocha2@llnl.gov

Kimber Moreland

Kimber Moreland

Postdoctoral Researcher

moreland3@llnl.gov

read Kimber’s bio

Christina Morency

Christina Morency

Staff Scientist

morency1@llnl.gov

read Christina’s bio

Joe Morris

Joe Morris

Staff Scientist

morris50@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Saptarshi Mukherjee

Staff Scientist

mukherjee5@llnl.gov

Stephen Myers

Stephen Myers

Staff Scientist

myers30@llnl.gov

read Stephen’s bio

Timothy Myers

Timothy Myers

Postdoctoral Researcher

myers74@llnl.gov

read Timothy’s bio

Ted Ognibene

Ted Ognibene

Group Leader, Center for Mass Spectrometry

ognibene1@llnl.gov

read Ted’s bio

no profile picture

Ana Ordonez

Staff Scientist

ordonez4@llnl.gov

Jessica Osuna

Jessica Osuna

Group Leader, Atmospheric Science Research and Applications

osuna2@llnl.gov

read Jessica’s bio

no profile picture

Baoxiang Pan

Staff Scientist

pan11@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Shril Panchigar

Staff Scientist

panchigar1@llnl.gov

Michael Pasyanos

Michael Pasyanos

Group Leader, Seismology

pasyanos1@llnl.gov

read Michael’s bio

no profile picture

George Peridas

Staff Scientist

peridas1@llnl.gov

Arben Pitarka

Arben Pitarka

Seismologist

pitarka1@llnl.gov

read Arben’s bio

no profile picture

Brenda Pobanz

Staff Scientist

pobanz2@llnl.gov

Stephen Po-Chedley

Stephen Po-Chedley

Research Scientist

pochedley1@llnl.gov

read Stephen’s bio

Moira Pyle

Moira Pyle

Staff Scientist

pyle4@llnl.gov

read Moira’s bio

Yi Qin

Yi Qin

Postdoctoral Researcher

qin4@llnl.gov

read Yi’s bio

Hongchen Qin

Hongchen Qin

Postdoctoral Researcher

qin5@llnl.gov

read Hongchen’s bio

no profile picture

David Quint

Staff Scientist

quint2@llnl.gov

Donna Raziano

Donna Raziano

Office Manager

raziano1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Tanya Reshel

Staff Scientist

reshel3@llnl.gov

Kevins Rhino

Kevins Rhino

Postdoctoral Researcher

rhino1@llnl.gov

read Kevins’s bio

no profile picture

Rebecca Rodd

Staff Scientist

rodd2@llnl.gov

artie Rodgers

artie Rodgers

Staff Scientist

rodgers7@llnl.gov

read artie’s bio

Pratanu Roy

Pratanu Roy

Staff Scientist

roy23@llnl.gov

read Pratanu’s bio

no profile picture

Miles Rubin

Staff Scientist

rubin2@llnl.gov

Rick Ryerson

Rick Ryerson

Acting Division Leader

ryerson1@llnl.gov

Ben Santer

Ben Santer

Staff Scientist

santer1@llnl.gov

read Ben’s bio

no profile picture

Briana Schmidt

Staff Scientist

schmidt45@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Callen Schwefler

Staff Scientist

schwefler1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Randy Settgast

Staff Scientist

settgast1@llnl.gov

Allen C. Shaw

Allen C. Shaw

Staff Scientist, Radioecology

shaw49@llnl.gov

read Allen C.’s bio

Christopher Sherman

Christopher Sherman

Staff Scientist

sherman27@llnl.gov

read Christopher’s bio

Nathan Simmons

Nathan Simmons

Staff Scientist

simmons27@llnl.gov

read Nathan’s bio

A.J. Simon

A.J. Simon

Group Leader, Energy

simon19@llnl.gov

read A.J.’s bio

Megan Smith

Megan Smith

Deputy Group Leader, Subsurface Transport Group

smith447@llnl.gov

read Megan’s bio

no profile picture

Nanette Sorensen

Administrator

sorensen5@llnl.gov

Brytni Soto

Brytni Soto

Division Administrator

soto30@llnl.gov

Joshuah K Stolaroff

Joshuah K Stolaroff

Staff Scientist

stolaroff1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Yunwei Sun

Staff Scientist

sun4@llnl.gov

Qi Tang

Qi Tang

Staff Scientist

tang30@llnl.gov

read Qi’s bio

Hewei Tang

Hewei Tang

Postdoctoral Researcher

tang39@llnl.gov

read Hewei’s bio

Cheng Tao

Cheng Tao

Staff Scientist

tao4@llnl.gov

read Cheng’s bio

Karl Taylor

Karl Taylor

Staff Scientist

taylor13@llnl.gov

read Karl’s bio

Dennise Templeton

Dennise Templeton

Staff Scientist

templeton4@llnl.gov

read Dennise’s bio

no profile picture

Ryutaro Terai

Staff Scientist

terai1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Yang Tian

Staff Scientist

tian4@llnl.gov

Jingjing Tian

Jingjing Tian

Postdoctoral Researcher

tian5@llnl.gov

read Jingjing’s bio

Andy Tompson

Andy Tompson

Hydrologist

tompson1@llnl.gov

read Andy’s bio

no profile picture

Scott Tumey

Deputy Group Leader, Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry

tumey2@llnl.gov

Irene Tunno

Irene Tunno

Staff Scientist

tunno1@llnl.gov

read Irene’s bio

no profile picture

Rhiannon Vieceli

Staff Scientist

vieceli1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Efrem Vitali

Staff Scientist

vitali1@llnl.gov

read Efrem’s bio

Phil Vogt

Phil Vogt

Staff Scientist

vogt4@llnl.gov

read Phil’s bio

no profile picture

Oleg Vorobiev

Staff Scientist

vorobiev1@llnl.gov

Jeff Wagoner

Jeff Wagoner

Staff Scientist

wagoner1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Alianora Walker

Staff Scientist

walker100@llnl.gov

Bill Walter

Bill Walter

Staff Scientist

walter5@llnl.gov

read Bill’s bio

Sonia Wharton

Sonia Wharton

Deputy Group Leader

wharton4@llnl.gov

read Sonia’s bio

Joshua White

Joshua White

Group Leader, Subsurface Transport

white230@llnl.gov

read Joshua’s bio

no profile picture

Caro-line Wilkins

Staff Scientist

wilkins14@llnl.gov

Hui Wu

Hui Wu

Staff Scientist

wu40@llnl.gov

read Hui’s bio

no profile picture

Zhao Wu

Postdoctoral Researcher

wu51@llnl.gov

read Zhao’s bio

Shaocheng Xie

Shaocheng Xie

Group Leader, Cloud Processes Research and Modeling

xie2@llnl.gov

read Shaocheng’s bio

Xianjin Yang

Xianjin Yang

Geophysicist

yang25@llnl.gov

read Xianjin’s bio

Mark Zelinka

Mark Zelinka

Staff Scientist

zelinka1@llnl.gov

read Mark’s bio

no profile picture

Yuying Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang24@llnl.gov

Yunyan Zhang

Yunyan Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang25@llnl.gov

read Yunyan’s bio

Jill Chengzhu Zhang

Jill Chengzhu Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang40@llnl.gov

read Jill Chengzhu’s bio

no profile picture

Nina Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang44@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Meng Zhang

Staff Scientist

zhang55@llnl.gov

Xue Zheng

Xue Zheng

Staff Scientist

zheng7@llnl.gov

read Xue’s bio

Susan Zimmerman

Susan Zimmerman

Staff Scientist

zimmerman17@llnl.gov

read Susan’s bio