Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory



BBTD logo

The Biosciences & Biotechnology Division (BBTD) lies at the intersection of biological, physical, and engineering sciences. We apply an understanding of fundamental biology to predict and counter emerging biological and chemical threats and to solve problems in health and environmental security.

Explore this page to learn more about our team of collaborative and innovative people.

To learn about the division’s mission and research focus, visit the Biosciences & Biotechnology webpage.

no profile picture

Abisola Abisoye-Ogunniyan

abisoyeogunn1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Chris Aboujudom

aboujudom1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Catherine Adam

adam1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Teneile Alfaro

alfaro4@llnl.gov

George Anderson

George Anderson

anderson250@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Kathryn Arrildt

arrildt1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Chris Bailey

bailey38@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Brian Baker

baker69@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Diane Bauer

bauer20@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Audrey Beil

beil1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Ingrid Bello

bello4@llnl.gov

Brian Bennion

Brian Bennion

bennion1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Shirley Bi

bi1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Paola Bisignano

bisignano1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Chandrakumar Reddy Bogguri

bogguri1@llnl.gov

Feliza Bourguet

Feliza Bourguet

bourguet1@llnl.gov

Linda Canaan

Linda Canaan

canaan2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Isabella Carrano

carrano4@llnl.gov

Alda Carrillo

Alda Carrillo

carrillo8@llnl.gov

Teresa Castro

Teresa Castro

castro17@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Patrick Cervantes

cervantes16@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Todd Corzett

corzett2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Ann-Marie Dake

dake1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Chris Daum

daum1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Noemie Denis

denis4@llnl.gov

Jeff Drocco

Jeff Drocco

drocco1@llnl.gov

Larry Dugan

Larry Dugan

dugan3@llnl.gov

Maher Elsheikh

Maher Elsheikh

elsheikh2@llnl.gov

Anne Marie Erler

Anne Marie Erler

erler2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Sarah Fellows

fellows6@llnl.gov

Matthias Frank

Matthias Frank

frank1@llnl.gov

Holly Franz

Holly Franz

franz3@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Travis Gollott

gollott2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Sally Hall

hall79@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Tiffany Halvorsen

halvorsen1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Sandra Hamamoto

hamamoto2@llnl.gov

Miranda Harmon-smith

Miranda Harmon-smith

harmonsmith2@llnl.gov

Aubree Hinckley

Aubree Hinckley

hinckley3@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Steven Hoang-Phou

hoangphou1@llnl.gov

Pamela Hullinger

Pamela Hullinger

hullinger2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Hope Hundley

hundley5@llnl.gov

Crystal Jaing

Crystal Jaing

jaing2@llnl.gov

Staci Kane

Staci Kane

kane11@llnl.gov

Dan Kirshner

Dan Kirshner

kirshner1@llnl.gov

Edward Kuhn

Edward Kuhn

kuhn7@llnl.gov

Victoria Lao

Victoria Lao

lao2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Matthew Laurence

laurence3@llnl.gov

Felice Lightstone

Felice Lightstone

lightstone1@llnl.gov

Gaby Loots

Gaby Loots

loots1@llnl.gov

Shalini Mabery

Shalini Mabery

mabery1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Morgan Mabery

mabery2@llnl.gov

Mike Malfatti

Mike Malfatti

malfatti1@llnl.gov

Stephanie Malfatti

Stephanie Malfatti

malfatti3@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Christa Manning

manning27@llnl.gov

Kelly Martin

Kelly Martin

martin249@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Summer Mccloy

mccloy2@llnl.gov

Melanie Mendez

Melanie Mendez

mendez20@llnl.gov

Tuijauna Mitchell-Hall

Tuijauna Mitchell-Hall

mitchellhall1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Michael Morrison

morrison33@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Kathleen Moyer

moyer9@llnl.gov

Deepa Murugesh

Deepa Murugesh

murugesh2@llnl.gov

Jason Olivas

Jason Olivas

olivas3@llnl.gov

Char Paulo

Char Paulo

paulo2@llnl.gov

Sandra Peters

Sandra Peters

peters25@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Ashlee M. Phillips

phillips95@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Roxanna Pignolet

pignolet1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Meghan Reiss

reiss6@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Dante Ricci

ricci5@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Naiomy Rios-Arce

riosarce1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Bonnee Rubinfeld

rubinfeld1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Edwin A. Saada

saada1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Edmund Salazar

salazar2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Sarah Sandholtz

sandholtz3@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Kirsten Schreiber

schreiber2@llnl.gov

Megan Shelby

Megan Shelby

shelby4@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Brian Souza

souza21@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Cheryl Strout

strout2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Courtney Swink

swink2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Tanya Tanner

tanner12@llnl.gov

James Thissen

James Thissen

thissen3@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Esther Ubick

ubick1@llnl.gov

Salustra Urbin

Salustra Urbin

urbin2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Byron Vannest

vannest1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Helena Van Tol

vantol2@llnl.gov

Lisa Vergez

Lisa Vergez

vergez1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Vicki Walsworth

walsworth1@llnl.gov

Dawn Whalen

Dawn Whalen

whalen3@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Stephen Wilson

wilson265@llnl.gov

Lewis Wogan

Lewis Wogan

wogan2@llnl.gov

Jessica Wollard

Jessica Wollard

wollard1@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Sergio Wong

wong105@llnl.gov

Kuang Jen Wu

Kuang Jen Wu

wu17@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Edward Xie

xie6@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Matthew Zane

zane2@llnl.gov

no profile picture

Fangqiang Zhu

zhu13@llnl.gov